Do I Want It Badly Enough?

One a scale of one to ten, ask yourself how badly you want whatever it is in your life that you’re striving for right now. 10 being that you want nothing else more, 1 being that you could care less.

Weight loss. Health. Italy.  10. Without a doubt.

Now, using the same scale, ask yourself how badly you want to DO THE WORK it takes to get there? 3. Some days 5.

This is why I’m failing.

How do you convince yourself to focus when all of the edges are blurry? I’ve been stuffing myself with crap and in turn feeling like crap. I keep telling myself, I can’t do this. I can’t. I can’t. I can’. I can. I ca. I… I… I can do this. I just need to actually do it. Even when I don’t want to. And that’s the problem.

I want to lose weight. I want to be healthy. I want to go to Italy.

But. I need to want it enough. Want it more than I want to eat that damn pizza for lunch.

 

~ by melaniekristy on June 7, 2011.

One Response to “Do I Want It Badly Enough?”

  1. “How do you convince yourself to focus when all of the edges are blurry?”

    For me, that’s an easy one. I know I want this weight loss and good health and even I don’t want to work for it most days…

    If you really want your healthy new lifestyle at that 10 level, you will readjust your working for it level at least up to a 7 or 8.

    I’d say I’m about a 7 myself as far as working on it. There are days I slack off but generally I go to the gym 4-5 days a week for cardio and weight training. I have a bigger problem with the food part than the exercise part. If I were to break it up into two separate sections ‘how willing am I to eat right” vs “how willing am i to exercise”, I would scale them at 5 and 9.

Leave a Reply

 
